Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
colintyrrell
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 30, 2010 5:19 pm
Full Name: Colin Tyrrell
Contact:

remote DR site requirements

Post by colintyrrell » Sep 16, 2011 1:30 pm

Hi,
I'm sure this has been asked before.
We have a remote site, on a differnet subnet.
I do my Veeam backups to disk to our HQ; and to the remote site. (our remote site users RDP to our Terminal servers, as do our HQ users)
All our servers are in HQ.

If our HQ becomes unusable (fire, disaster etc) we'd have to move our HQ users to our remote site.
So if I had the Veeam backups in our remote site, how could I restore them?
Do I need a dedicated Veeam licensed server in the remote site?
We are already licensed for our HQ, but do I need to purchase another one?

Your help is appreciated; I'm sure this question is an easy one for you.
Thanks,
Colin

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24643
Liked: 3470 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: remote DR site requirements

Post by Gostev » Sep 16, 2011 2:15 pm

Hi, you can install as many Veeam Servers with your license as you want. The restore itself is simple, you just import backups and... restore :D Thanks!

colintyrrell
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 30, 2010 5:19 pm
Full Name: Colin Tyrrell
Contact:

Re: remote DR site requirements

Post by colintyrrell » Sep 16, 2011 2:23 pm

Gostev,
thanks for the reply.
That's great news. Thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests