Single File Restore, prevent "Copy to"

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Single File Restore, prevent "Copy to"

Veeam Logoby sandsturm » Mon Dec 19, 2016 3:35 pm

Hi Gents

Does anybody knows wheter it's possible to prevent to "Copy to" possiblitiy in Veeam Backup browser? Background of my question is, that i have one backupserver and different proxy/repository server. All these proxies are located in different security zones and I want to prevent the backup admin from copying a file from one security zone to the backup server for example (it's not my idea, but our auditing people want to have this). The easieast way would be, if the "Copy to" field isn't visible in Backup Browser, or not usable.
Is there a chance to do this?

thx a lot
sandsturm
sandsturm
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 35
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:30 am

Re: Single File Restore, prevent "Copy to"

Veeam Logoby foggy » Wed Dec 21, 2016 4:38 pm

This cannot be done via Veeam B&R, so I'd consider the ability to restrict write access for the account used for restore.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14742
Liked: 1079 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 23 guests