Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
warix
Enthusiast
Posts: 42
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

start replica automatically

Post by warix » Jul 27, 2010 7:46 am

Hello all,

Does veeam replicator start automatically replica after a crash or not.
And when the replica is start i work on. But if i rebuild my first datacenter how can i retrive my first vm with replica change?

Thanks alot

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24282
Liked: 3326 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: start replica automatically

Post by Gostev » Jul 27, 2010 8:25 am

Hello, you could script the automatic start with PowerShell script, as a response action to in your monitoring product. But be careful as too much automation may hurt sometimes.

Please search for "failback" for answers to your second question.

Thanks!

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22679
Liked: 1493 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: start replica automatically

Post by Vitaliy S. » Jul 27, 2010 8:35 am

Here is the example showing how to start replicated VMs automatically:
http://www.veeam.com/forums/viewtopic.p ... 700#p15434

Thanks!

Marc.H
Enthusiast
Posts: 51
Liked: 6 times
Joined: May 23, 2012 7:51 am
Full Name: Marc Holbe
Contact:

[MERGED] Automatic start of replicated VM

Post by Marc.H » May 18, 2016 11:32 am

Hi,

I have a VCenter Server running, with 2 ESXi Server. Each one is running VMs of their local Storage. I have one VM that runs on Server A and is replicated to Server B. Is there any way to start the replica automatically in case server A fails?

Regards
Marc

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17931
Liked: 1512 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: start replica automatically

Post by foggy » May 18, 2016 11:37 am

Hi Marc, there's no such GUI capability, however you could script that.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Pawko and 56 guests