I could not find a clear answer on this, so i will post it here.
I activated "per VM backup" on our repositories.
I however would love to know what will happen with the backupdata before the change.
Two backupjobs were given an "active full" to see if the "per VM backup chain" would be created and that seemed to work like a charm, i clearly see the seperate VM backups.
But the old data is still in the directory.
A) is this data still usefull
B) is this data automatically going to be removed when the retention is matched?
C) can i already manually remove this to clear up some space?