Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
sureshkumarbb
Lurker
Liked: never
Full Name: Suresh

Understanding the scope of Veeam with exagrid

Post by sureshkumarbb »

Hello Techies,

My client was experiencing higher RTO/RPO with Netbackup (DD as storage) and so looking for suggestions from our data protection team.
Is there any way I can achieve this with Veeam or Exagrid or with both in combination for below questions? I am a kind of complete newbie to Veeam and exagrid and please apologize me if I asked a complete irrelevant question here. While going through youtube videos, I find some hope with Veeam which I want some more clarity from you experts. Thanks for reading this.

Question 1)
How to protect and recover the Oracle Database of 50TB. The RTO for the recovery is 30 mins and RPO is not more than 5 mins.

50 TB Oracle DB last successful incremental backup at Sunday 9 Pm. The DB corrupted on Monday at 03:00 PM in the afternoon.

Is there any way I can achieve this with Veeam or Exagrid or with both in combination?

Question 2)
Can we pretect a VM which is of some 100 TB with RTO as 15 mins and RPO not more than 5 mins?

Question 3)
There is a Fileserver of 1 PB. How efficiently we can backup this? 8 hrs is backup time and 20 TB recovery in 30 mins? Is it possible?

Question 4)
Does Veeam has any user frindly interface that users can themselves recover their lost files without the help of admins?

Question 5)
cost effective method to store 500 TB front end data (monthly backup) with 7 yrs retention. Does exagrid is best solution here to me here?
HannesK
Product Manager
Liked: 2877 times
Full Name: Hannes Kasparick

Re: Understanding the scope of Veeam with exagrid

Post by HannesK »

Hello,
and welcome to the forums.