Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
- Posts: 8
- Liked: never
- Joined: Jul 06, 2010 1:07 pm
In version 4 of VBR I had my restore point retention policy set to 7 days. When each backup ran, you would see the backup retention policy was checked and if needed, an old backup was removed. Now with version 5 I don't see this happening.
I had a weeks worth of backup's from version 4. And now I have 2 days of backups from version 5 completely filling my local disk drive where my backups are saved. When a backup runs I don't see the message any more about checking the retention policy nor does it purge old backups. Backups will not run now with 0 space left....
Hello Derek, for any technical issues please open support case directly with our support and provide full logs, as explained when you click New Topic. Thank you.
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 32 guests