Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
wocomike
Influencer
Posts: 19
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 16, 2009 12:50 am
Contact:

Veeam as a VM

Post by wocomike »

Hey All,

I'm currently running Veeam on a physical box, backing up data to an SMB share over the network. Will there be any issues if I move Veeam to a VM?

Thanks,

-Mike

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24243
Liked: 1859 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam as a VM

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hello Mike,

No, there won't be any issues. We have many customers running Veeam Backup and Replication server in the VM. Search for this on the forum for more information, there are many detailed discussions on this topic, for example:
http://www.veeam.com/forums/viewtopic.p ... 87&p=13529
http://www.veeam.com/forums/viewtopic.p ... 30&p=13320

Thanks!

Exrace
Enthusiast
Posts: 25
Liked: never
Joined: May 21, 2009 11:39 am
Full Name: Exrace
Contact:

Re: Veeam as a VM

Post by Exrace »

I have a test using "appliance mode" and it works great.
I am using multiple target types...NTFS share...another ESX server and local esx server datastore...all work equally well with decent performance

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests