Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
jkbail00
Novice
Liked: never

VSS not replicating one of my VMs

Post by jkbail00 »

I have replication setup to replicate all my VMs from one idenical box to another. I'm new to Veeam so i'm still getting familiar with it. I have 6 VMs total. 5 of the 6 will replicate without an issue. Veeam is running on one of the sucessful VMs running WinServ2k3. The VM that I can't get to replicate is the primary AD server. Here is the latest 2 error message I received. Has anyone else run into an issue like this. I've search and found other instances, but they had to do with WinXP VMs.

Creating snapshot VssGAConn: Failed to connect. Errors: "Cannot connect to the host's administrative share. Host: [89.0.0.150]. Account: [NELSENCORP\Administrator]. Win32 error:The specified network name is no longer available. Code: 64 "

--This came up as an error during one of the retries---
Creating snapshot VssGAConn: Failed to connect. Errors: "Cannot connect to the host's administrative share. Host: [89.0.0.150]. Account: [NELSENCORP\Administrator]. Win32 error:No network provider accepted the given network path. Code: 1203 "
Vitaliy S.
VP, Product Management
Liked: 2710 times
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: VSS not replicating one of my VMs

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hello,

It looks like the job was unsuccessful, because it failed to create VSS-aware snapshot. To find out what might be the reason for the issue, please try to login to your Veeam Backup server with this account - NELSENCORP\Administrator, and then open the following share \\89.0.0.150\admin$
Are you successfull with that?

For further troubleshooting please contact our technical support team, they will be able to assist you quicker having full job logs available.

Thank you!
jkbail00
Novice

Post by jkbail00 »