Bug in storage monitor?

Unleash the power of System Center for vSphere and Hyper-V | Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V

Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby jannep » Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:23 am

Hi!
When I get an alert for "Veeam VMware: Datastore Free Space Analysis" it shows up with the placeholders instead of the correct numbers?

Code: Select all
Datastore {0} has breached the free space threshold.

Datastore is currently {1}% used, with {2} GB space remaining.

This Datastore contains {3} virtual machines.

If a Datastore becomes full it can lead to corruption of VM disk files. Free space by removing VM snapshots, deleting non-VM files (such as ISOs), or migrating VMs to alternative storage.
{4}


The alert is correct so it must get the numbers and also the source and full path name contains the correct datastore name.

Anyone seen this error?
jannep
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:57 am
Full Name: Jan Pettersson

Re: Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby Alec King » Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:55 pm

Hello Jan,

I've checked with our Support team and they don't have any similar cases. And in R&D we don't have a known bug on this.

I suspect that it may be caused by a SCOM agent issue - perhaps the agent is overloaded, and has dropped the parameter values, even though the alert itself made it through.

Please raise a support case so our team can gather all the required logs and info, and we'll investigate.

Thanks!
Alec King
Vice President, Product Management
Veeam Software
Alec King
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 747
Liked: 133 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am

Re: Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby jannep » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:38 am

Thank you , I will raise a support ticket.
jannep
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:57 am
Full Name: Jan Pettersson

Re: Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby kevin24507 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:51 pm

Jan,

Did you get a resolution to this? We are experiencing the same thing.

Thanks,
Kevin
kevin24507
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby Syromyatnikov » Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:54 am

Hi Kevin!

Do you have Veeam MP 8 Update 4?

Br, Alexander
Syromyatnikov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 2:50 pm
Full Name: Alexander Syromyatnikov


Return to Veeam Management Pack for Microsoft System Center



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest