Bug in storage monitor?

Unleash the power of System Center for vSphere and Hyper-V | Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V

Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby jannep » Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:23 am

Hi!
When I get an alert for "Veeam VMware: Datastore Free Space Analysis" it shows up with the placeholders instead of the correct numbers?

Code: Select all
Datastore {0} has breached the free space threshold.

Datastore is currently {1}% used, with {2} GB space remaining.

This Datastore contains {3} virtual machines.

If a Datastore becomes full it can lead to corruption of VM disk files. Free space by removing VM snapshots, deleting non-VM files (such as ISOs), or migrating VMs to alternative storage.
{4}


The alert is correct so it must get the numbers and also the source and full path name contains the correct datastore name.

Anyone seen this error?
jannep
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:57 am
Full Name: Jan Pettersson

Re: Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby Alec King » Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:55 pm

Hello Jan,

I've checked with our Support team and they don't have any similar cases. And in R&D we don't have a known bug on this.

I suspect that it may be caused by a SCOM agent issue - perhaps the agent is overloaded, and has dropped the parameter values, even though the alert itself made it through.

Please raise a support case so our team can gather all the required logs and info, and we'll investigate.

Thanks!
Alec King
Vice President, Product Management
Veeam Software
Alec King
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 852
Liked: 147 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am

Re: Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby jannep » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:38 am

Thank you , I will raise a support ticket.
jannep
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:57 am
Full Name: Jan Pettersson

Re: Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby kevin24507 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:51 pm

Jan,

Did you get a resolution to this? We are experiencing the same thing.

Thanks,
Kevin
kevin24507
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby Syromyatnikov » Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:54 am

Hi Kevin!

Do you have Veeam MP 8 Update 4?

Br, Alexander
Syromyatnikov
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 2:50 pm
Full Name: Alexander Syromyatnikov

Re: Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby kevin24507 » Fri Jan 26, 2018 7:11 pm

Yes, it has been installed. I was looking for a way to definitively confirm this, but I'm struggling to find information in the documentation. Do you have any guidance?

Thanks,
Kevin
kevin24507
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby Syromyatnikov » Mon Jan 29, 2018 10:23 am

Well, best way to confirm is to open TS ticket.
There is small chance that your problem slightly differs, so it will be required to improve the patch for this problem.
Syromyatnikov
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 2:50 pm
Full Name: Alexander Syromyatnikov

Re: Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby Alec King » Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:17 am

Hi Kevin (and others with this issue)

We've confirmed that this is an issue in MP 8.0 Update 4, and there is a hotfix available (an updated MP file).
Please open a Veeam support ticket to get the hotfix MP (you can reference original ticket # 02474134)

Thanks,
Alec
Alec King
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 852
Liked: 147 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am

Re: Bug in storage monitor?

Veeam Logoby jannep » Tue Feb 27, 2018 7:06 am

Thanks for the info.
I never got any help from the ticket I raised. I will try to get the patch you have gotten.
jannep
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:57 am
Full Name: Jan Pettersson


Return to Veeam Management Pack for Microsoft System Center



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests