Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
kosta
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 30, 2018 9:47 am
Contact:

Memory Usage not showing

Post by kosta » Jul 30, 2018 10:01 am

Hello,

I am completely new to Veeam ONE, I merely installed and configured the software, according to the deployment guide.
We have a Hyper-V server, with 10 VMs (all Server2016, 1607)

I went through the manual couple of times, and in short I have following:
- a veeam service account, which is a member of Domain Admins (not needed, but nevertheless), Domain Users, Hyper-V Administrators, Performance Monitor Users
- configured WMI permissions according to "Configuring Permissions to Remotely Access WMI"
- entered that service account into Server Settings in the Monitor, under Credentials

The reason I installed VeeamONE was a recommendation on Spiceworks, to try and find out why some of my VMs are randomly freezing up, with Resource Exhaustion message in the Event Viewer.

The problem:
In the summary, I seem to see a CPU usage and memory usage (which is currently at 181% on one VM, 4.0GB, demand 7.2GB), yet I see nothing when I click on Memory, past week. There is merely a straight line at 4.0GB, and nothing more. However I do see Memory Pressure, steadily climbing from 40%, to current 181%.

Why don't I see the Memory Usage?

Thanks

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6907
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Memory Usage not showing

Post by Shestakov » Jul 30, 2018 11:25 am

Hello kosta and welcome to the community!
Performance pikes may disappear when they get old. Here is an explaination why.
If you have a performance alarm for the performance metric, you may review in history how it was triggered.
Thanks!

kosta
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 30, 2018 9:47 am
Contact:

Re: Memory Usage not showing

Post by kosta » Jul 30, 2018 12:52 pm

Either I didn't understand what you wrote, or you didn't read what I wrote.

I'm asking why doesn't my memory usage show *anything* at all! I see a straight blue and red line at 12GB, and nothing else! There are no spikes, no other graphs.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6907
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Memory Usage not showing

Post by Shestakov » Jul 30, 2018 1:19 pm

Probably I didn't understand your concern correctly.
Straight lines on the graph of memory says that there is performance data.
You may need to changed observed period on the right bottom next to "Chart views".

kosta
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 30, 2018 9:47 am
Contact:

Re: Memory Usage not showing

Post by kosta » Jul 30, 2018 1:34 pm

Sorry, very stupid of me. I am missing performance charts. Now how do I add those...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests