unable to update Veeam ONE Monitor Client automatically

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Re: unable to update Veeam ONE Monitor Client automatically

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue May 17, 2016 3:08 pm

I would rather prefer to point to the corresponding service/process that is causing the issue and suggest to shut it down. Should be a more effective approach.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19570
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: unable to update Veeam ONE Monitor Client automatically

Veeam Logoby mbreitba » Wed May 25, 2016 4:34 pm

I would agree with this. After rebooting twice and then googling for this issue, I finally figured out that monitor.exe was my issue also (not VeeamOne monitor, but another application). Maybe the installer could be a little more specific when checking for conflicts? The description of the file in task manager, as well as the location it was launched from was very much not the same as the VeeamOne monitor application.
mbreitba
Service Provider
 
Posts: 85
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: unable to update Veeam ONE Monitor Client automatically

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed May 25, 2016 5:04 pm

We have agreed to rename our process in the next version, so there shouldn't be any conflicts with 3rd party applications.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19570
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: unable to update Veeam ONE Monitor Client automatically

Veeam Logoby superdekster » Fri Aug 19, 2016 11:01 am

Hi all!

Same problem as GL@MO - unable to update Veeam ONE Monitor Client automatically to Update 1 (v9). Nothing happens after clicking "OK". After manually run VeeamONE_9.0.0.2088_Update1.exe everything fine.

Is it normal?
superdekster
Influencer
 
Posts: 12
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:32 am
Full Name: Aleksandr Alpatov

Re: unable to update Veeam ONE Monitor Client automatically

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Fri Aug 19, 2016 1:01 pm

Hi Alexandr,
Yes, unfortunately, it is a known issue. Does everything work fine after the manual update?
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4863
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Previous

Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests