Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
lucky.santiago
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: May 03, 2019 1:24 am
Full Name: Jerome Lucky Santiago
Contact:

Cannot add vcenter

Post by lucky.santiago » May 03, 2019 1:35 am

Trying to find relevant topics to my issue but couldn't find any, i might be missing a simple step (neophyte to veeam)

Recently installed community edition version 9.5 update 4 and i am trying to add my vcenter but i got an error "No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it" tried it on every vcenters i have same result.

Veeam and vcenters are on the same network, from the veeam server i can telnet via 443 and i can access the https site of vcenter.

Firewall is turned off on veeam server.

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10536
Liked: 858 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Cannot add vcenter

Post by Dima P. » May 03, 2019 9:42 am

Hello and welcome to the community lucky.santiago.

Can you please clarify what account are you using to add vCenter host to the Veeam B&R server? Thank you!

jmmarton
Veeam Software
Posts: 1654
Liked: 224 times
Joined: Nov 17, 2015 2:38 am
Full Name: Joe Marton
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: Cannot add vcenter

Post by jmmarton » May 21, 2019 4:11 pm

Please make certain you can also connect to vCenter on port 10443.

https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backu ... 5u4#backup

Joe

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andreas Neufert, orbitlukas, Victorch and 45 guests