Exchange backup and replica with symantec backup exec

VMware specific discussions

Re: Exchange backup and replica with symantec backup exec

Veeam Logoby tochi » Tue Jul 07, 2015 7:02 am

Thanks very much...
tochi
Influencer
 
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 10:05 am
Full Name: Renen Quinto

Re: Exchange backup and replica with symantec backup exec

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Tue Jul 07, 2015 7:49 am

You're welcome. Should other help be needed, don't hesitate to let us know.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13266
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Exchange backup and replica with symantec backup exec

Veeam Logoby tochi » Fri Jul 10, 2015 8:16 am

Hi guys, we already have the Exchange Wizard. where can we approve the virtual lab request. When I checked the Ent Mgr, its not there.
tochi
Influencer
 
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 10:05 am
Full Name: Renen Quinto

Re: Exchange backup and replica with symantec backup exec

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Fri Jul 10, 2015 10:18 am

If you open Enterprise Manager can't you see the tab located on the left side called "Requests"?

Image
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13266
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Exchange backup and replica with symantec backup exec

Veeam Logoby tochi » Tue Jul 21, 2015 6:03 am

Thanks, at first Virtual Lab request I didn't see the request on the "Requests" tab, wonder how I got it now... :) the good thing is I was able to approve it already and the Virtual Lab is being prepared, I already ran this Surebackup Job and I was able to run it successfully, I had some confusions setting up the "Network" on the virtual lab, good thing I've watch your videos online over and over.

By the way, another question, Enterprise Manager comes with Veeam Essentials right? My client already ordered it, and I hope it is part so he can approve requests from Enterprise Manager.
tochi
Influencer
 
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 10:05 am
Full Name: Renen Quinto

Re: Exchange backup and replica with symantec backup exec

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:35 am

What matters here is the Edition of the Essentials bundle. Virtual Lab, along with, whole SureBackup functionality is available in Enterprise and Enterprise Plus product editions. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13266
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Exchange backup and replica with symantec backup exec

Veeam Logoby tochi » Tue Jul 21, 2015 4:02 pm

They did purchased an Enterprise Version of the Essentials Bundle. So, it comes with an Enterprise Manager right?
tochi
Influencer
 
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 10:05 am
Full Name: Renen Quinto

Re: Exchange backup and replica with symantec backup exec

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Tue Jul 21, 2015 4:03 pm

Enterprise Manager is available in every paid product version, Surebackup functionality (including Virtual Lab/requests) - in the Ent/Ent+ ones only. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13266
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Previous

Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests