Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
dirkdigs
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 10, 2014 8:21 pm
Full Name: Mike

HPE StoreOnce deployment

Post by dirkdigs » Jul 25, 2019 6:28 pm

My question is with regards ti the proxy and gateway server components.
Do i need 2 VMs or can these roles be combined on a single VM if enough resources are allocated ?
My backup Repo is HPE StoreOnce which requires the Gateway.

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 16892
Liked: 1435 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: HPE StoreOnce deployment

Post by veremin » Jul 25, 2019 7:08 pm

Can be one machine easily. Thanks!

StevenMeier
Enthusiast
Posts: 50
Liked: 28 times
Joined: Apr 22, 2016 1:06 am
Full Name: Steven Meier
Contact:

Re: HPE StoreOnce deployment

Post by StevenMeier » Jul 26, 2019 1:17 am

Your StoreOnce better have lots of Disks and so should your "proxy" have a good amount of RAM and CPU. Watching out Gen10 5250 StoreOnce work can can cause a lot of usage of resource on the Veeam Proxies etc. We dont use ours as a primary landing zone but purely as a secondary dedupe device.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 16 guests