Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
sosborne
Enthusiast
Posts: 66
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Jan 30, 2018 12:06 pm
Full Name: Simon Osborne
Contact:

Linux Failover

Post by sosborne »

I have two test Linux replicas which are replicating fine. Failover Now with the CentOS VM is fine (including the execution of the ReIP script/service I created). The replica of the Ubuntu VM for some reason comes up with the NIC's in disconnected state. I can manually connect them and then everything works fine. But obviously that is less than ideal (especially as it prevents the ReIP script running).

I am a little at a loss. There seems to be no issue with the original VM or its NIC's. And I even binned the replica and got Veeam to recreate it just in case something screwy had happened but the same disconnected NIC on failover happened.

Any suggestions?

PTide
Product Manager
Posts: 5630
Liked: 550 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Linux Failover

Post by PTide » 1 person likes this post

Hi,

Just a wild guess - do both VMs (the original one and the replica) have "connect at power on" in NIC settings?

Thanks!

sosborne
Enthusiast
Posts: 66
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Jan 30, 2018 12:06 pm
Full Name: Simon Osborne
Contact:

Re: Linux Failover

Post by sosborne »

Good call it turned out that it was. I don't know why I didn't think of that. Its been one of those weeks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: restore-helper and 36 guests