Replica Job

VMware specific discussions

Replica Job

Veeam Logoby jamerson » Fri Aug 11, 2017 9:04 pm

Dear All,
In a new production we have two singl ESXI hosts.
ESXI 01 is hosting 10 VMS for productions
ESXI 02 is host 1 VM ( VEEAM ) with 16TB Data.

on ESXI 02 have created a Replica job, however after a test of failover shutdown 1 Productions VM and tunrs the Replica on,
everything does works as expect,
when i undo the failover its said the changes that has been done will be lost.
is there is a way i miss to configure this in order to not lost the changes that been done on the repli machine ?


Thank you
jamerson
Expert
 
Posts: 257
Liked: 16 times
Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 9:54 pm
Full Name: Julien

Re: Replica Job

Veeam Logoby Federicof » Sun Aug 13, 2017 10:11 pm

Think about it as snapshot, by undoing the failover you are uncommiting the changes on failover vm
Federicof
Service Provider
 
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 3:10 pm
Full Name: Federico Fernandez

Re: Replica Job

Veeam Logoby DGrinev » Mon Aug 14, 2017 9:28 am

Hi Julien,

You should use Replica Failback instead of Undo Failover, then all the changes being made to the replica VM will be moved to the original VM into production.
Also, do not forget to perform Commit Failback to confirm failback and finalize recovery of the original VM. Thanks!
DGrinev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 384
Liked: 48 times
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 3:49 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Grinev


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests