Replication from Backup

VMware specific discussions

Replication from Backup

Veeam Logoby verre » Thu Apr 23, 2015 1:33 pm

Hi everybody, I'm trying to use the new v8 functionality "Replication from backup" but I don't understand how to find the option. When I add the source from replication job wizard I only see my vms and not backup file.....
Thank you
verre
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 67
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2014 1:51 pm
Full Name: Valentino Erre

Re: Replication from Backup

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Thu Apr 23, 2015 1:36 pm

Replication Job Settings -> Virtual Machines -> Source -> From backup files. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13266
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Replication from Backup

Veeam Logoby Jim Mc » Thu Apr 23, 2015 3:07 pm

Conversely if you have your replications already set up, is it possible to generate backups from replications?
Jim Mc
Influencer
 
Posts: 18
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:49 am
Full Name: James McGuire

Re: Replication from Backup

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:13 pm

Yes, that's possible, but please review this existing topic for further reading > Backup the replicated VMs
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19545
Liked: 1099 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests