Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
verre
Enthusiast
Posts: 67
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 30, 2014 1:51 pm
Full Name: Valentino Erre
Contact:

Replication from Backup

Post by verre »

Hi everybody, I'm trying to use the new v8 functionality "Replication from backup" but I don't understand how to find the option. When I add the source from replication job wizard I only see my vms and not backup file.....
Thank you

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 19074
Liked: 1949 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Replication from Backup

Post by veremin »

Replication Job Settings -> Virtual Machines -> Source -> From backup files. Thanks.

Jim Mc
Influencer
Posts: 18
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Aug 13, 2014 8:49 am
Full Name: James McGuire
Contact:

Re: Replication from Backup

Post by Jim Mc »

Conversely if you have your replications already set up, is it possible to generate backups from replications?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 25506
Liked: 2295 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Replication from Backup

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Yes, that's possible, but please review this existing topic for further reading > Backup the replicated VMs

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mildur, mkaaden, Regnor, rennerstefan and 29 guests