Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
tsauter
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 09, 2013 12:14 pm
Contact:

vCenter Error after Installing Enterprise Plugin

Post by tsauter » Apr 08, 2015 9:10 am

Hello,

after installing the v8 Enterprise Manager plugin I always receive the following error message on the vCenter web page:
Center Single Sign-On service communication failure. Address: https://XXXX:7444/sts/STSService. Service message: Unable to connect to the remote server
The firewall on the Backup Manager machine is already disabled. The vCenter is a VMware Linux appliance.

If I dig deeper it look like there is nothing running on the port 7444 on the server. However all services are started.

Thanks for the help.

Regards,
Thorsten

v.Eremin
Veeam Software
Posts: 15077
Liked: 1133 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: vCenter Error after Installing Enterprise Plugin

Post by v.Eremin » Apr 08, 2015 9:17 am

Have you already checked the plugin troubleshooting guide? Even though it's written for version 7, it still might be useful. Thanks.

Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
Posts: 21395
Liked: 1273 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: vCenter Error after Installing Enterprise Plugin

Post by Vitaliy S. » Apr 08, 2015 10:58 am

Was it a fresh install or the upgrade of the plug-in?

tsauter
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 09, 2013 12:14 pm
Contact:

Re: vCenter Error after Installing Enterprise Plugin

Post by tsauter » Apr 08, 2015 11:01 am

Initially it was a upgrade from v7. But in the meantime I have tried to remove, reboot vCenter and reinstall the plugin several times.
Doesn't help.

Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
Posts: 21395
Liked: 1273 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: vCenter Error after Installing Enterprise Plugin

Post by Vitaliy S. » Apr 08, 2015 11:10 am

Pretty sure this works correctly, but can you confirm that you can resolve the name of the vCenter Appliance from the EM machine? If this works fine, then opening support ticket with our team is required.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests