Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
jbrullemans
Enthusiast
Posts: 41
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 09, 2011 8:22 am
Full Name: John Brullemans
Contact:

Veeam Helper Failed on free ESXi

Post by jbrullemans » Jan 09, 2012 3:47 pm

Hi,

I was just testing Veeam Replication. I have a primary site with Vsphere 4 and Veeam Proxy and at the DR site i have ESXi and a Veeam Proxy running. Normal veeam backups to NFS are going allright. But when i try to replicate the to the DR site at the end of the backup i receive this error message:

Code: Select all

Deleting helper snapshot Error: Parameter count mismatch.
Error: Parameter count mismatch.
Can some one explain what this is? It is on all my VM's so it is not related to a VM. The Rep job that is running conatins the following setting. Primary site VM with hotadd and using the Primary Proxy replication to DR site and using the DR site Proxy.

John

Sethbartlett
Expert
Posts: 282
Liked: 25 times
Joined: Nov 10, 2010 6:51 pm
Full Name: Seth Bartlett
Contact:

Re: Veeam Helper Failed

Post by Sethbartlett » Jan 09, 2012 5:14 pm

What licensing do you have on your DR site? We typically see this error with Free ESXi on the host we are trying to replicate to or restore to.
Skype: Sethbartlett88 - Make sure to label who you are and why you want to add me ;)
Twitter: @sethbartlett
If my post was helpful, please like it. Sometimes twitter is quicker to hit me up if you need me.

jbrullemans
Enthusiast
Posts: 41
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 09, 2011 8:22 am
Full Name: John Brullemans
Contact:

Re: Veeam Helper Failed

Post by jbrullemans » Jan 10, 2012 2:06 pm

Just a free license. up to 256GB and Up-to 4-way virtual SMP.

Can't we replicate to this free server?

ThomasMc
Expert
Posts: 293
Liked: 17 times
Joined: Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
Full Name: Thomas McConnell
Contact:

Re: Veeam Helper Failed

Post by ThomasMc » Jan 10, 2012 2:17 pm


pinkerton
Enthusiast
Posts: 63
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Sep 29, 2011 9:57 am
Contact:

Can vSphere Hypervisor (Free) be used as replication target?

Post by pinkerton » Feb 10, 2012 9:21 am

[merged]

Hi,

I know it cannot be backed up - but can it be used as replication target?

Thanks
Michael

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: enrique.frisoli and 25 guests