Veeam Helper Failed on free ESXi

Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor

Veeam Helper Failed on free ESXi

Veeam Logoby jbrullemans » Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:47 pm

Hi,

I was just testing Veeam Replication. I have a primary site with Vsphere 4 and Veeam Proxy and at the DR site i have ESXi and a Veeam Proxy running. Normal veeam backups to NFS are going allright. But when i try to replicate the to the DR site at the end of the backup i receive this error message:
Code: Select all
Deleting helper snapshot Error: Parameter count mismatch.
Error: Parameter count mismatch.

Can some one explain what this is? It is on all my VM's so it is not related to a VM. The Rep job that is running conatins the following setting. Primary site VM with hotadd and using the Primary Proxy replication to DR site and using the DR site Proxy.

John
jbrullemans
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 41
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 8:22 am
Full Name: John Brullemans

Re: Veeam Helper Failed

Veeam Logoby Sethbartlett » Mon Jan 09, 2012 5:14 pm

What licensing do you have on your DR site? We typically see this error with Free ESXi on the host we are trying to replicate to or restore to.
Skype: Sethbartlett88 - Make sure to label who you are and why you want to add me ;)
Twitter: @sethbartlett
If my post was helpful, please like it. Sometimes twitter is quicker to hit me up if you need me.
Sethbartlett
Expert
 
Posts: 282
Liked: 25 times
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 6:51 pm
Full Name: Seth Bartlett

Re: Veeam Helper Failed

Veeam Logoby jbrullemans » Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:06 pm

Just a free license. up to 256GB and Up-to 4-way virtual SMP.

Can't we replicate to this free server?
jbrullemans
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 41
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 8:22 am
Full Name: John Brullemans

Re: Veeam Helper Failed

Veeam Logoby ThomasMc » Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:17 pm

ThomasMc
Expert
 
Posts: 293
Liked: 17 times
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
Full Name: Thomas McConnell

Can vSphere Hypervisor (Free) be used as replication target?

Veeam Logoby pinkerton » Fri Feb 10, 2012 9:21 am

[merged]

Hi,

I know it cannot be backed up - but can it be used as replication target?

Thanks
Michael
pinkerton
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 63
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 9:57 am


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SW_Kuhn and 41 guests