Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
lando_uk
Expert
Posts: 311
Liked: 26 times
Joined: Oct 17, 2013 10:02 am
Full Name: Mark
Location: UK
Contact:

Veeam Replication - esxi licensing?

Post by lando_uk » Sep 03, 2014 10:10 am

We have 2 sites (30 sockets, enterprise plus), 1 vcenter.

For the DR hosts and vcenter, can we use the current production licenses or do we have to purchase proper licenses?

I know this is a Veeam forum and not VMware, but VMware always refer to SRM when looking for this answer, its hard to find the answer when using 3rd part replication tech.

Thanks

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6974
Liked: 714 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam Replication - esxi licensing?

Post by Shestakov » Sep 03, 2014 11:15 am

Hello Mark,

You can install any number of backup servers using the same license file, as long as the actual socket usage across all backup servers does not exceed the licensed amount.
More info about licensing here.

You can install Veeam license at different sites, having same source hosts added to all backup consoles and fitting total amount of purchased sockets.

Thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests