Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
kevindv10
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 19, 2010 4:56 pm
Full Name: Kevin Dyck
Contact:

Which server to install U-air modules on?

Post by kevindv10 »

Um, this is an embarrassing question, but I can't find an answer in any of the documentation I've read or in the forums.

Do I install the AD u-air module (or Exchange) on my Veeam v6 backup server, or on the AD server I want to do item level recovery on? All the installation info I can find only run through the install (click exe file, click ok, etc) but don't indicate which server to install upon?

Jfmoots
Veeam Software
Posts: 214
Liked: 26 times
Joined: Oct 28, 2011 3:26 pm
Full Name: James Moots
Location: Ohio, United States
Contact:

Re: Which server to install U-air modules on?

Post by Jfmoots »

A fair question.

I installed mine on my Veeam B&R server.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24260
Liked: 1865 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Which server to install U-air modules on?

Post by Vitaliy S. »

You can deploy it on any server. Usually, these wizards are installed on a restore operator or database developers' computers.

Additionally, please be aware that if you want to use simplified U-AIR workflow (skipping the step of creating and approving the virtual lab request), make sure that the necessary U-AIR wizard is installed on the Veeam Backup server, and a corresponding SureBackup job is configured on that server.

Hope this helps!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests