Standalone backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
steffescorp
Novice
Liked: 1 time
Full Name: IT Department

Users have access to all backups in repository

Post by steffescorp »

Good Day,

I am rather new to the Veeam realm, and I have been doing some testing with the new Free Endpoint Client. Within my testing, I noticed that users who have permission to a backup repository, also have access to any backup in that repository... which in my mind makes sense, but I am trying to rollout a backup solution for many users/computers. It appears I would have to create individual repositories for each user if I don't want them to have the ability to see other users backups? I tested this with multiple users, and they have the ability to go into other backup files, and do restores from other devices. Has anyone else come across this same issue, or am I only one? Any information on this would be helpful.

Thank You!
Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Liked: 1263 times
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: Users have access to all backups in repository

Post by Mike Resseler » 1 person likes this post

Hi Perry,

You can put restrictions on it. Have a look at this article to get everything setup: http://helpcenter.veeam.com/endpoint/10 ... sions.html

Let us know

Cheers

Mike
steffescorp
Novice

Post by steffescorp »