Are you sure it isn't by design... I am starting to think it is. I don't know how I missed this, but on this page --> http://helpcenter.veeam.com/endpoint/10 ... itory.html
It says on that page in a special note "If the user is granted restore permissions on the Veeam backup server, s/he will be able to see all backups on the backup repository."...
Did this note pop up over night? I swear I did not see this yesterday when I first created this post, but apparently this is by design. If so, I can live with it. We just need to ensure none of the users have the ability to be "Local Admin / Backup Operator" on the computers that have the Endpoint Client installed.
I find it rather difficult to manage Endpoint Backups when passwords are changed from the users account (since it is used to connect to the Veeam B&R Repo if you choose this option). The users are not going to change their password on the Veeam Endpoint software (which means their backups will fail), so I had no choice but to create a service account. For my environment this should work, and since this product is Free, I can not complain. It is going to save me a lot of headaches in the end.