Standalone backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
brenrich101
Lurker
Liked: never
Full Name: Brendan Richman

Re: Feature Request - Multiple Jobs

Post by brenrich101 »

Backing up to multiple destinations is also a must for us.

In our usage scenario, we have 2x NAS drives in different physical locations in our business, as well as a USB connected directly to the server. We would ideally like to set up individual jobs for each destination to do an incremental backup every night.
James99
Influencer
Liked: 4 times
Full Name: James Alston

Post by James99 »

Another upvote for this feature, thanks for listening.

I've been using VEB for a few months now on a single PC and extremely happy with it (previous Acronis user). I do daily backups of my system locally. I would like to add another job that backups up the most important subset of data to a cloud service. I can't practically backup the whole system to the cloud as it is too big.

For me, having multiple jobs is the reason I would pay for a Veeam application. Until then, personally, I will continue using the free version.

I understand that multiple jobs will be in a future release of VAW so that is good news.

--
James
mephisto
Expert
Liked: 7 times
Full Name: Mephisto poa

Post by mephisto »

I would like to have different retentions and policies for each jobs.

One single job for system C: drive and then another schedule for data on other drives.

Different drivers have different retention policies
FECV
Enthusiast
Full Name: Frederick Cooper V

Post by FECV »