Host-based backup of VMware vSphere VMs.
jtupeck
Enthusiast
Liked: 22 times
Full Name: Jason Tupeck

ESX host bios uuid "" under connection host "" was not found

Post by jtupeck »

I removed a server from the cluster, rebuilt/upgraded it and then returned it to the cluster. I am now having this issue when attempting to start a virtual lab. Replication jobs seem to be working alright, but this is the first time I am attempting a SureBackup job with some replica servers that have been pushed to our DR site while testing Veeam B&R out for my organization. I did a search here and found this: http://www.veeam.com/kb1063

Similar, but not the exact same issue. Regardless, I attempted to remove the license as specified in that article, but the host wasn't even found in the list of licensed servers... I'm still learning all this, but would like to know if anyone has any insight on this.

Error below:
9/9/2013 10:41:56 AM Error Error: Esx host with bios uuid '37303335-3937-5532-5830-30383030464b' under connection host 'WC-IT-VCENTER02' was not found
jtupeck
Enthusiast

Re: ESX host bios uuid "" under connection host "" was not f

Post by jtupeck »

As an added note, I just recreated the replication job and it is still giving me the same error when I attempt to start up a virtual lab with any of the replicas in that job.
Vitaliy S.
VP, Product Management
Liked: 2710 times
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Can you run a rescan task on your vCenter Server node in the backup console? If it doesn't help, then please contact our technical team for assistance directly. BTW, have you tried recreating the virtual lab VM?
jtupeck
Enthusiast

Post by jtupeck »

Thanks for the reply. I have done a rescan, to no avail. Also, the vLab is actually a new lab that was set up today, post host upgrades. I have submitted to support, but it takes quite some time to hear a response, I am finding.
VER
Influencer
Liked: 4 times
Full Name: Wouter

Post by VER »