Does anyone know of a way to change the backup repository configured in a Veeam backup job? I am moving the backup files to the new repository using robocopy. I would prefer not to copy the existing job.
This is a really easy change to make in the gui, but I have a lot of jobs to modify.
Thanks,
Control
-
- Enthusiast
- Posts: 59
- Liked: 12 times
- Joined: Jan 12, 2018 11:20 pm
- Full Name: Control
- Location: Washington, USA
- Contact:
-
- VeeaMVP
- Posts: 695
- Liked: 374 times
- Joined: Jun 24, 2019 1:39 pm
- Full Name: Chris Arceneaux
- Location: Georgia, USA
- Contact:
Re: Method for changing backup repository on existing job
Supported method for performing this in PowerShell is:
Here's also some sample code:
You can also set name and descriptions of the newly copied job as well per Veeam documentation.
- copy the files (you've already got this)
- clone the job specifying the new repository
Here's also some sample code:
Code: Select all
$Repository = Get-VBRBackupRepository "Name of new repository"
$Job = Get-VBRJob -name "Name of your Backup Job"
Copy-VBRJob -Job $Job -Repository $Repository
-
- Enthusiast
- Posts: 59
- Liked: 12 times
- Joined: Jan 12, 2018 11:20 pm
- Full Name: Control
- Location: Washington, USA
- Contact:
Re: Method for changing backup repository on existing job
Thank you Chris!
-
- VeeaMVP
- Posts: 695
- Liked: 374 times
- Joined: Jun 24, 2019 1:39 pm
- Full Name: Chris Arceneaux
- Location: Georgia, USA
- Contact:
Re: Method for changing backup repository on existing job
No problem. Glad to help!
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests