-
- Expert
- Posts: 231
- Liked: 22 times
- Joined: Feb 26, 2019 12:08 pm
- Full Name: Gianluca Croci
- Contact:
Re: My Veeam Report v9.5.1
Hello all,
Thank's a lot for the replies.
@Oleg: I know this, I thought it was what you say.
But I only took the portion of code indicated by "by garrettt12» Sep 23, 2021 5:28 pm", as well as others previously.
If possible it would be nice to have it for extent, because it would allow us to understand when an Extent is filling up at the expense of others.
The part instead of FileCopy or FileBackup? It is included in @chris.arceneaux's V11
Thank's a lot for the replies.
@Oleg: I know this, I thought it was what you say.
But I only took the portion of code indicated by "by garrettt12» Sep 23, 2021 5:28 pm", as well as others previously.
If possible it would be nice to have it for extent, because it would allow us to understand when an Extent is filling up at the expense of others.
The part instead of FileCopy or FileBackup? It is included in @chris.arceneaux's V11
-
- Veeam Software
- Posts: 2010
- Liked: 670 times
- Joined: Sep 25, 2019 10:32 am
- Full Name: Oleg Feoktistov
- Contact:
Re: My Veeam Report v9.5.1
I had no idea what some of the properties were in the code above, so I left only those, which I though would be useful to showcase the idea
of reporting on extents' sizes. You will probably need something like this:
Hope it helps!
of reporting on extents' sizes. You will probably need something like this:
Code: Select all
Function Get-VBRSORepoInfo {
[CmdletBinding()]
param (
[Parameter(Position=0, ValueFromPipeline=$true)]
[Veeam.Backup.Powershell.Infos.VBRScaleOutBackupRepository[]]$Repository
)
Begin {
$repoArray = @()
foreach ($sobr in $Repository) {
$extentArray = @()
$storageFreeSum = 0
$storageTotalSum = 0
foreach ($extent in $sobr.Extent) {
$ExtentName = $extent.Name
$Path = $extent.Repository.Path.ToString()
$StorageFree = [Math]::Round($extent.repository.Getcontainer().CachedFreeSpace.Inbytes / 1GB,2)
$StorageTotal = [Math]::Round($extent.repository.Getcontainer().CachedtotalSpace.InBytes / 1GB,2)
$FreePercentage = [Math]::Round(($extent.repository.Getcontainer().CachedFreeSpace.Inbytes/$extent.repository.Getcontainer().CachedtotalSpace.InBytes)*100)
$extentArray += $extent | select @{n='ExtentName';e={$ExtentName}}, @{n='Path';e={$Path}}, @{n='StorageFree';e={$StorageFree}}, `
@{n='StorageTotal';e={$StorageTotal}}, @{n='FreePercentage';e={$FreePercentage}}
$storageFreeSum += $StorageFree
$storageTotalSum += $StorageTotal
}
$Id = $sobr.Id
$Name = $sobr.Name
$PolicyType = $sobr.PolicyType
$Extents = $extentArray
$StorageFree = $storageFreeSum
$StorageTotal = $storageTotalSum
$FreePercentage = $freePercentageSum
$repoArray += $sobr | select @{n='Id';e={$Id}}, @{n='Name';e={$Name}}, @{n='PolicyType';e={$PolicyType}}, @{n='Extents';e={$Extents}}, `
@{n='StorageFree';e={$StorageFree}}, @{n='StorageTotal';e={$StorageTotal}}
}
$repoArray
}
}
-
- Enthusiast
- Posts: 32
- Liked: 3 times
- Joined: Jan 19, 2018 6:32 am
- Contact:
Re: My Veeam Report v9.5.1
Any updates for v11a available?
-
- Veeam Software
- Posts: 2010
- Liked: 670 times
- Joined: Sep 25, 2019 10:32 am
- Full Name: Oleg Feoktistov
- Contact:
Re: My Veeam Report v9.5.1
No, there aren't any updates for this report yet. As soon as we have them, will let you know. Thanks!
-
- Influencer
- Posts: 11
- Liked: never
- Joined: Feb 16, 2012 6:20 pm
- Full Name: Pantoufle
Re: My Veeam Report v9.5.1
thanks for this thread !
i upgrade from Veeam BR 9.5 to 11a
and MVR 9.0.1 to 9.5.3, and there is a lot of work :-O
i upgrade from Veeam BR 9.5 to 11a
and MVR 9.0.1 to 9.5.3, and there is a lot of work :-O
-
- Influencer
- Posts: 11
- Liked: never
- Joined: Jun 24, 2021 5:28 pm
- Full Name: Anthony
- Contact:
Re: My Veeam Report v9.5.1
Ok, I've gotten this to work almost 100% with only 1 issue. It seems that the "VM's with No Successful Backups within RPO" and the "VM's with only Backups with Warnings within RPO" are the problem. Whenever its enabled to show these tables, even if there are no VM's that fit those categories are showing, just those heading being present makes the Veeam backup report header red and prepends the title of the email with "Failed" even though nothing failed. When I set these values to false (below), the report shows successful but doesn't have any VM's listed at all, not even for success. If I only turn off the unprotectedVM's, then the report comes through as "warning" even though no VM's are listed in the Warning state.
$showUnprotectedVMs = $True
# Show VMs with Successful Backups within RPO ($reportMode)
# Also shows VMs with Only Backups with Warnings within RPO ($reportMode)
$showProtectedVMs = $true
How can we change the report so that the unprotected VM's (red section) and the Protected but with Warning VM's (yellow section) can be present on the report at all times, but will show the report as "success" if there are no VM's listed in those fields? Or, maybe even have it so those two fields don't show if they are empty.
As of right now this is the only thing thats holding me back and I feel like it doesn't make sense that the report will say failed just because those tables are there even when they are empty.
Here is a screenshot of what it looks like. The report should show "success" because there aren't any VM's listed for Failed or Warning (the area's I circled in blue) but the report thinks its "failed"
Ant
$showUnprotectedVMs = $True
# Show VMs with Successful Backups within RPO ($reportMode)
# Also shows VMs with Only Backups with Warnings within RPO ($reportMode)
$showProtectedVMs = $true
How can we change the report so that the unprotected VM's (red section) and the Protected but with Warning VM's (yellow section) can be present on the report at all times, but will show the report as "success" if there are no VM's listed in those fields? Or, maybe even have it so those two fields don't show if they are empty.
As of right now this is the only thing thats holding me back and I feel like it doesn't make sense that the report will say failed just because those tables are there even when they are empty.
Here is a screenshot of what it looks like. The report should show "success" because there aren't any VM's listed for Failed or Warning (the area's I circled in blue) but the report thinks its "failed"
Ant
-
- Enthusiast
- Posts: 48
- Liked: 12 times
- Joined: Feb 08, 2020 3:17 pm
- Full Name: Mercurio
- Contact:
Re: My Veeam Report v9.5.1
Have you tried this new version of myveeamreport? It works fine for me and at the moment I have no particular problems. If needed, this is the github link to download it:
https://github.com/marcohorstmann/MyVeeamReport
enjoy yourselves
https://github.com/marcohorstmann/MyVeeamReport
enjoy yourselves
-
- Service Provider
- Posts: 83
- Liked: 29 times
- Joined: Jan 18, 2017 11:54 am
- Full Name: Ronald
- Contact:
Re: My Veeam Report v9.5.1
works perfect - big thanks to Marco for further development!
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests