Management reporting and documentation
pirx
Veteran
Liked: 72 times

Verifying credentials... forever

Post by pirx »

Hi,

I'm now responsable for an existing Veeam environment, I've some basic Veeam experience and try to get an overview of the status of the env. I'm about to create a ticket, but my account seems not be registered for my company yet. I'll add the ticket ID once I was able to create it.

One thing I noticed right away: Veeam One reports are not working.

Env: 1 x Veeam B&R VM, 1 x Veeam Enterprise Manager VM, 1 x Veeam One + Reporter VM, 1 x Veeam One Web UI, couple of proxies/mount server etc.

It doesn't make a difference if I start Veeam One Reporter on the VM where the service is running or if I create a report from Veeam One Console. The login page opens in browser (IE/Edge) and I enter my AD credentials. Then "Verifying credentials" and a rotating circle is displayed for a long time. At the ende I get the message "Unsuccessful log in." The AD user that I use has all permissions for Veeam

I'm not sure where I can find the right logs, but I found something in D:\Veeam\Veeam One\Veeam ONE Reporter Web\Veeam\Veeam ONE Reporter

Code: Select all

2020-10-06 11:20:15.8631 INFO 4320 37 2400
2020-10-06 11:20:15.8631 INFO 4320 37 Disposing UserContext.
2020-10-06 11:20:15.9881 INFO 4320 37 Mode:
2020-10-06 11:20:15.9881 INFO 4320 37 Domain
2020-10-06 11:20:16.0350 INFO 4320 37 User: *xxxx\yyyy*
2020-10-06 11:20:16.0350 INFO 4320 33 Validate Credentials without domain.
2020-10-06 11:20:16.1600 INFO 4320 37 Validate Credentials: OK
2020-10-06 11:20:16.1913 INFO 4320 37 Service location:*VeeamOneServe*r
In Eventlog of Veeam One Web UI VM I see these entries - no idea if they are related.

A fatal error occurred when attempting to access the SSL client credential private key. The error code returned from the cryptographic module is 0x8009030D. The internal error state is 10003.
wishr
Veteran
Liked: 453 times
Full Name: Fedor Maslov