Agent-based backup of Windows, Linux, Max, AIX and Solaris machines.
zymran09
Novice
Liked: 1 time
Full Name: Thomas Schollmeier

Notifications with Policy Based Backups

Post by zymran09 »

Hello Community,

i am new to Veeam (especially Backup & Replication), so far i only used the Agent standalone. To get better Control over several Windows-physical workstations, i wanted them to be managed by Backup & Replication in Community Mode and installed it on Physical Windows Server. I set up several Policy based Backup jobs ("Windows Agent Policy") and the deployment to the Clients was successful. But now, there is no Option for Backup-Job Notifications like in the standalone Agent Configuration. I just can be notified with a daily Mail report about the Rescan of the Clients and policy deployment, but thats not the important thing. I need to know, if the Backups going successful or not. I searched everything and dont find any option, but i wonder, this is easily possible in standalone agent configuration, why not in B&R?
wishr
Veteran
Liked: 453 times
Full Name: Fedor Maslov

Re: Notifications with Policy Based Backups

Post by wishr »

Hi Thomas,

Please check this guide section and let us know if you have any other questions. Also, could you please let us know why you chose agent policy over managed agent jobs?

Thanks
zymran09
Novice

Post by zymran09 »

Thank you for reply.

i checked the guide section and if i am right, on policy based backup jobs, you only can recieve daily mails about the policy status. But im not sure that it contains data about the backup job itself? I dont want daily mails if the client backup just runs 1 time a week. I aimed for one mail notification in a week for one client group backup job a week. Is this possible?