LocalDB constantly using CPU ressources(15-80%)

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

LocalDB constantly using CPU ressources(15-80%)

Veeam Logoby hoFFy » Thu Mar 12, 2015 1:13 pm

My LocalDB installation (which came with Veeam Endpoint) under Win8.1 is constantly using some CPU power... starting from 15% up to 80% of my 2-core PC.
I'm wondering if someone else made this experience!?

Image
VMCE 7 / 8 / 9, VCP-DC 5 / 5.5 / 6, MCITP:SA
Blog: machinewithoutbrain.de
hoFFy
Veeam ProPartner
 
Posts: 161
Liked: 25 times
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 1:10 pm
Location: Germany / Lohne
Full Name: Sebastian Hoffmann

Re: LocalDB constantly using CPU ressources(15-80%)

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Thu Mar 12, 2015 7:44 pm

This has not been reported before. We would definitely want to investigate this while you are having this issue, because this is very wrong considering absolute minimal usage of the configuration database on our end. But there is always a possibility that some newly added code polls some table constantly, or some other bug like this. Thanks for catching this!
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21396
Liked: 2350 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Re: LocalDB constantly using CPU ressources(15-80%)

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Thu Mar 12, 2015 8:04 pm

Sebastian,
In addition, could you share the application logs by creating the support case and let me know the case ID, please.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6257
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: LocalDB constantly using CPU ressources(15-80%)

Veeam Logoby hoFFy » Fri Mar 13, 2015 7:29 am

Your support case number is 00830485 :wink:
VMCE 7 / 8 / 9, VCP-DC 5 / 5.5 / 6, MCITP:SA
Blog: machinewithoutbrain.de
hoFFy
Veeam ProPartner
 
Posts: 161
Liked: 25 times
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 1:10 pm
Location: Germany / Lohne
Full Name: Sebastian Hoffmann

Re: LocalDB constantly using CPU ressources(15-80%)

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:15 pm

Sebastian,
Thanks! I’ve shared your issue and case with QA team. Let’s see what they will find.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6257
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests