Veeam EP for LabTech

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Veeam EP for LabTech

Veeam Logoby scott.anderson » Mon Oct 12, 2015 6:04 am 2 people like this post

OK, great so Veeam now have a solution that allows management of Veeam EPB. Veeam Endpoint Protection for LabTech.

Trial looks great. Licensing sucks if you are not in the US.

Unfortunately its totally unavailable anywhere other than the US :evil:

Please can we get this available outside of the US as soon as possible!!! :roll:

Lets no get into the same boat as so many other vendors and get into the habit of sprooking vapor ware all over the website that you can't actual purchase.

B&R v9 is acceptable as it states its still to be released, but this product is stated as available on the website!!! And its NOT!!!!
scott.anderson
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 57
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 6:48 am
Full Name: Scott Anderson

Re: Veeam EP for LabTech

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Mon Oct 12, 2015 7:57 am

Hi Scott,

Thanks – I hope we can figure something out in regards to licensing. I am curious is the plugin good enough or you feel some functionality need to be adjusted or might be simply missing? Thanks in advance.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6227
Liked: 439 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Veeam EP for LabTech

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Oct 12, 2015 10:31 am

Scott, what territory are you in, APAC? I agree that it should be available worldwide, but it was not my call, anyway I have escalated your question and feedback to our sales team.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19536
Liked: 1097 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam EP for LabTech

Veeam Logoby scott.anderson » Mon Oct 19, 2015 4:34 am

Hi Vitaliy, Dmitry,

I'm in Australia, so APAC. We have been trying to get licensing for a customer who really likes VEP, but wants the management. They have a couple of hundred endpoints setup (manually!) and would love to be able to manage them. The Veeam for Labtech looks like the answer, but we can't get any pricing for them as its not available from Veeam or Labtech in Australia!

We could look at buying it from the US, but that gets hard very quickly as far as currency, support etc.

If the product works, can we please have it made available!!!
scott.anderson
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 57
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 6:48 am
Full Name: Scott Anderson

Re: Veeam EP for LabTech

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Mon Oct 19, 2015 5:05 am

Hi Scott,

This is (of course) not a technical problem, but a sales / agreement problem. I can't say how long it will take, and as you have seen from Vitaliy, this has been escalated. I believe upcoming conversations are in the make so fingers crossed :-)

Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3150
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: Veeam EP for LabTech

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:47 am

Scott, I would also recommend to reach local LabTech reps and ask them the same question, this should speed up the process as well.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19536
Liked: 1097 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests