B&R Replication Console Window Display Issue

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Re: B&R Replication Console Window Display Issue

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Tue Mar 01, 2016 11:13 pm

Please see the first page of this topic for links to high DPI support discussion.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21644
Liked: 2426 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

[MERGED]: Veaam9 : Too much green in the IF !!?

Veeam Logoby JuA » Fri Apr 15, 2016 11:40 am

Hi,

In the V9 B&R Console, at some screen resolutions, when a dialog box is opened, it is not easily distinguishable from the main screen. So you try to click out of the dialog, it does nothing, ant then you realise "ah oops, there's this dialog opened".

Example :
Image

Regards,

Julien
JuA
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 36
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:25 pm
Full Name: Julien A

[MERGED] Veeam 9 console and high DPI displays

Veeam Logoby reizarf27 » Fri Apr 29, 2016 9:26 pm

I have recently been switched to a Dell high DPI display and noticed an issue with the Veeam Console. For the most part the Veeam console looks fine, but when attempting to edit or create a new job, the dialog windows are not displayed correctly and really hard to use as some buttons are missing completely. Has anyone else seen this and is there a way around it or plans to address this for those of us with newer monitors?
reizarf27
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:45 pm

Re: Veeam 9 console and high DPI displays

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Fri Apr 29, 2016 9:28 pm

Currently the only resolution is to run at 100% DPI however it is planned to fully support this in a future release.
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1663
Liked: 369 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: B&R Replication Console Window Display Issue

Veeam Logoby PaulNSW » Wed May 18, 2016 2:34 pm

Any timeline for the high DPI issue? My eyes are starting to bleed from the small fonts at 100% :P
PaulNSW
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 48
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 10:48 am

Re: B&R Replication Console Window Display Issue

Veeam Logoby foggy » Wed May 18, 2016 2:53 pm

No ETA currently.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 15384
Liked: 1140 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

[MERGED] Veeam B&R Console on 4k displays

Veeam Logoby rsuardi » Sat Jun 11, 2016 8:43 am

Hi there,
I've just switched to a 4k display laptop and I'm facing a weird layout while using the console.
Console functionality is not affected for sure but when I select backup or replication jobs with multiple VMs, job stats and performance are condensed and I need to resize columns everytime.
It is planned an update to adapt the UI for UHD displays?
I've just ended to place B&R into a customer environment and they noticed me this glitch, you all sure will know that non-tech customers consider products for their interface first before verifying functionalities.
Thank very much and keep up the great work! :)
rsuardi
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 8:30 am
Full Name: Riccardo Suardi

Re: B&R Replication Console Window Display Issue

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Sun Jun 12, 2016 1:17 pm

Hi Riccardo and welcome to the community!
That`s a known issue and going to be addressed in the next product releases.
Thanks for the heads up!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5194
Liked: 433 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

[MERGED] Veeam Backup & Replication Console

Veeam Logoby fabriceT » Thu Jun 16, 2016 11:57 am

I have updated in 9.0.0.1491 update 1 but i already have some display issues when using the console, is there any thing to correct that ?
fabriceT
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 11:51 am
Full Name: fabriceT

Re: B&R Replication Console Window Display Issue

Veeam Logoby foggy » Thu Jun 16, 2016 12:07 pm

Hi Fabrice, make sure you're using default display settings.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 15384
Liked: 1140 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: B&R Replication Console Window Display Issue

Veeam Logoby fabriceT » Thu Jun 16, 2016 12:15 pm

Thanks Foggy, it works
When is it plan to fix this DPI issue ?
fabriceT
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 11:51 am
Full Name: fabriceT

Re: B&R Replication Console Window Display Issue

Veeam Logoby foggy » Thu Jun 16, 2016 12:56 pm 1 person likes this post

foggy wrote:No ETA currently.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 15384
Liked: 1140 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: B&R Replication Console Window Display Issue

Veeam Logoby enoch85 » Tue Jul 19, 2016 8:23 pm

I can confirm this issue. I couldn't add a new server due to that the window was to small:

Image

After spending more than 40 minutes with your great support we found this thread. The resolution was to change scaling from 150% to 100%. Case # 01857147 [ ref:_00D30RWR._50032131KsE:ref ]

Please fix this issue in a future version soon. Thanks!
enoch85
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 8:09 pm
Full Name: Daniel Hansson

Re: B&R Replication Console Window Display Issue

Veeam Logoby RickK » Tue Jul 26, 2016 10:19 am

Thought I would join in to say that this is a incredibly frustrating and unusable. How come every application that is released now days for use on Windows 10 doesn't have some sort of built in scaling.
Are you guys working on this or are you still expecting us to lower our resolution and change our display settings every time we wish to use the B&R console?
RickK
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 10:14 am
Full Name: Rick Kramer

Re: B&R Replication Console Window Display Issue

Veeam Logoby foggy » Tue Jul 26, 2016 11:15 am 1 person likes this post

Rick, thanks for joining, we're looking into addressing this, as mentioned in this thread above (along with the reasons of the current behavior).
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 15384
Liked: 1140 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

PreviousNext

Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], GeorgeV and 1 guest