Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
jorgedlcruz
Veeam Software
Posts: 435
Liked: 223 times
Joined: Jul 17, 2015 6:54 pm
Full Name: Jorge de la Cruz
Contact:

[Experimental] Grafana Dashboard for Veeam ONE v11

Post by jorgedlcruz » 8 people like this post

Hi guys,
With Veeam ONE v11, so many new things came into the product. Among others, one of my favorites is the RESTFul API, which will make our life easier when managing licenses on Veeam ONE, link to the official documentation.

But another small detail is that the whole Web Client now uses the same logic as other Veeam products, like VBA, VAO, etc. This means they are built using an "internal" RESTful API, so I've decided to give it a spin, and of course, use just GET methods.

This is truly experimental, it might change, and it is not officially supported. But, still, if you like to take a look, here is the result:
Image
The incredible slick visibility of the last 7 days Jobs:
Image

This is perfect in case you have a few VONE Servers as well, as you will be able to monitor them all under one single Dashboard.

Feedback and ideas are welcome.
Jorge de la Cruz
Senior Systems Engineer UKI @ Veeam Software

@jorgedlcruz
https://www.jorgedelacruz.es / https://jorgedelacruz.uk
vExpert 2014-2021 / Nutanix Technology Champion 2018-2019 / InfluxAce

l.scotti
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 15, 2019 8:59 am
Full Name: Ludovic SCOTTI
Contact:

Re: [Experimental] Grafana Dashboard for Veeam ONE v11

Post by l.scotti »

Great job Jorge.
I'll try next week.

wishr
Veeam Software
Posts: 2345
Liked: 301 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Fedor Maslov
Contact:

Re: [Experimental] Grafana Dashboard for Veeam ONE v11

Post by wishr »

Hi Ludovic,

Please be aware, that currently some of the functions of the Grafana Dashboard for VONE may not work for VONE installations upgraded to v11 from the previous versions but should work for new "clean" v11 deployments.

Thanks

jorgedlcruz
Veeam Software
Posts: 435
Liked: 223 times
Joined: Jul 17, 2015 6:54 pm
Full Name: Jorge de la Cruz
Contact:

Re: [Experimental] Grafana Dashboard for Veeam ONE v11

Post by jorgedlcruz » 1 person likes this post

Hello,
I have added a new logic to search by the VBR Dashboard, which is the one at the moment I am monitoring with Grafana, it should now look for whatever ID it has, same for widgets and data sources, so grab the last copy to be sure
https://github.com/VeeamHub/grafana/tre ... ne-grafana

Thanks!
Jorge de la Cruz
Senior Systems Engineer UKI @ Veeam Software

@jorgedlcruz
https://www.jorgedelacruz.es / https://jorgedelacruz.uk
vExpert 2014-2021 / Nutanix Technology Champion 2018-2019 / InfluxAce

mtellier
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: 19 times
Joined: Feb 18, 2016 3:56 pm
Full Name: Mark Tellier
Contact:

Re: [Experimental] Grafana Dashboard for Veeam ONE v11

Post by mtellier »

Thanks for sharing, this looks Awesome!

mtellier
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: 19 times
Joined: Feb 18, 2016 3:56 pm
Full Name: Mark Tellier
Contact:

Re: [Experimental] Grafana Dashboard for Veeam ONE v11

Post by mtellier » 1 person likes this post

Thank you very much for sharing, this looks fantastic!

You inspired me to dig into the API using PowerShell, I have shared my learnings in this post.
Veeam ONE RESTFul Tutorial with PowerShell

wishr
Veeam Software
Posts: 2345
Liked: 301 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Fedor Maslov
Contact:

Re: [Experimental] Grafana Dashboard for Veeam ONE v11

Post by wishr »

Hi Mark,

Thanks for sharing! A good example of how flexible and useful can be REST APIs.

We have a lot of plans on expanding our official REST API coverage and I'm really excited the community has already started digging even in the part of the API that is not officially supported.

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests