Hello,
it would be nice to hide Active Full backup behind the hidden Ctrl Menu.
In times of forever incremental as the default the risk of accidentally starting an active full is always there. This might be risky with jobs supporting 2000+ VMs per job.
Hiding the option behind the Ctrl Menu would fix this issue.
Markus
-
mkretzer
- Veeam Legend
- Posts: 1348
- Liked: 493 times
- Joined: Dec 17, 2015 7:17 am
- Contact:
-
vnikiforov
- Veeam Software
- Posts: 209
- Liked: 68 times
- Joined: Aug 17, 2022 5:03 am
- Full Name: Vladimir Nikiforov
- Location: Romania
- Contact:
Re: Feature request: Hide active full behind Ctrl-Menu
Hello Markus,
Thank you for your inputs.
I have only seen few similar requests.
For example this older topic.
For your information, In the v13 web UI the exposure is already smaller: Active Full sits behind the Manage submenu, and role-based access lets you keep job control away from most operators entirely.
Thank you for your inputs.
I have only seen few similar requests.
For example this older topic.
For your information, In the v13 web UI the exposure is already smaller: Active Full sits behind the Manage submenu, and role-based access lets you keep job control away from most operators entirely.
---
BR,
Vladimir
Veeam Software
BR,
Vladimir
Veeam Software
-
bytewiseits
- Service Provider
- Posts: 68
- Liked: 39 times
- Joined: Nov 23, 2018 12:23 am
- Full Name: Dion Norman
- Contact:
Re: Feature request: Hide active full behind Ctrl-Menu
It can be very easy to accidentally click on items and have had similar issues (have existing similar request for VSPC UI).
Instead of hiding things though, would prefer having a confirmation/warning step after selecting active full in both the VBR Console and Web UI. Keeps it nice and easy to find but gives an option to back out from that step (with brief explanation of what will happen) if selected etc. Would also recommend this for any other high impact operations as well where it makes sense to re-confirm.
I do acknowledge that too many confirmation steps can be its own thing as well, but would rather hit a second continue box here and there as is much better than those 'whoops' moments.
Instead of hiding things though, would prefer having a confirmation/warning step after selecting active full in both the VBR Console and Web UI. Keeps it nice and easy to find but gives an option to back out from that step (with brief explanation of what will happen) if selected etc. Would also recommend this for any other high impact operations as well where it makes sense to re-confirm.
I do acknowledge that too many confirmation steps can be its own thing as well, but would rather hit a second continue box here and there as is much better than those 'whoops' moments.
-
mkretzer
- Veeam Legend
- Posts: 1348
- Liked: 493 times
- Joined: Dec 17, 2015 7:17 am
- Contact:
Re: Feature request: Hide active full behind Ctrl-Menu
Hello,
in 13.1 there is in fact one confirmation step. Still there might be the risk of clicking without fully reading.
And at least for us "active full" is done once every few years.
Markus
in 13.1 there is in fact one confirmation step. Still there might be the risk of clicking without fully reading.
And at least for us "active full" is done once every few years.
Markus
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1588 guests