masonit wrote:What exactly will be retained during the move? Is it only the passwords we have to re-enter or will managed credentials list be empty after the move?
Only the passwords. The list of credentials will be still populated, however all the passwords will be empty.
masonit wrote:Is there a way around this? If we move the database instead of using configuration backup? We have atleast 100 different credentials in this VBR server..
Yes, backing up/moving the entire Veeam B&R database is a workaround, if you need to keep passwords on v7. Another solution is to upgrade to v8 and use encrypted configuration backup.